Home Curriculum Staff Calendar Admissions Student Life News Contact Donate


Full time core teachers and management team:

Barbara Braun (Directress)
Mduduzi Bhembe (IB MYP Co-ordinator)
Debbie Love (Careers Programme Co-ordinator)
Christine Matolo
Nqaba Tsela
Mildred Fato (Administration)

Boarding staff:

Mildred Fato, Jimson Simelane

Get to know us

Subject Guides:

Performance Arts:
Dance - Nhlanhla Simelane
Drama - Nqaba Tsela
Music - Bheki Nhleko
Visual Art: Julie Hertslet
SiSwati - Mduduzi Bhembe
Portuguese and French - Virginia Da Conceicao
Physical Education:
Basketball - Dee Shabangu
Yoga - Julie Hertslet
Ultimate Frisbee and Volleyball - Tina Ho
MYP Subject Groups:
Maths and Science - Mduduzi Bhembe
Individuals & Society - Nqaba Tsela
English Language and Design - Christine Matolo

Special Education Needs

Desiree Alexander


An Huysmans


Judy Armstrong

School Board:

Chair: Titus Dlamini
Secretary: Barbara Braun
Sindi Nxumalo
Bernard Abramovitz
Bruce Jameson
Mlungisi Dlamini
Sdumo Mdladla

Organisational Structure:

The school is led by a Management Team which consists of a member of the Board, the Administration Manager, and each of three Section co-ordinators MYP 1-3 (students age 11-13), MYP 4-5 (students age 14-16) and CP (students age 17-19).

The Students Council is a student elected body responsible for the management of student affairs and reports to the Coordinators and, if required, to the management team.

The Parents Association is a vital part of the community and has a fund-raising role.

The School Board is responsible for providing the means for the school to deliver the highest quality Montessori education.